2016 Helping Children Soar Benefit

Annual Helping Children Soar Benefit

Kennedy Center Roof Terrace Restaurant

September 20, 2016 from 6 pm to 9 pm


20 years. 30,000 kids. Impact that reverberates across generations. None of this would have been possible without YOU -- our thousands of donors, friends and champions dedicated to improving the lives of DC's children.

Thank you to Benefit Co-chairs Wendy and Fred Goldberg, Honorary Co-chair The Honorable Mary Landrieu and special guest Chief Judge Lee Satterfield -- and hundreds of our friends, supporters and champions at the 2016 Helping Children Soar benefit. The Honorable Eric Holder was also an Honorary Co-chair. 

On this special 20th anniversary evening, Children's Law Center renewed it's commitment to DC's children and proudly honored Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom LLP with the 2016 Children’s Pro Bono Champion Award.

*The firms marked below with an asterisk participate in the DC Access to Justice Commission's Raising the Bar in DC Campaign.


Host Committee

Jan W. and Kathryn Kavanagh Baran
John T. Bentivoglio
Charles Berk
Diane Bernstein
Ann Cammack
Gregory B. Craig
A. Patrick Doyle and Elizabeth Downes
Evan and Amanda Farber
Joseph C. Figini and Jason Denby
Vicki and Michael Foster
Justin Gray
Steven K. Heger and Carla Enterline-Heger
Mary Anne Hilliard
Aimee Imundo
Karen Marangi
Daune McDevitt
Franklin McLarty
Carmen and Carson McLean
J.B. and Kate Meek
Evan Miller and Nancy Hedin
Ron Morgan
Amy Nyhuis
Reza and Yasmine Pahlavi
Don and Olwen Pongrace
Robert Raben
Kathy and Tom Raffa
Alan Raul and Mary Tinsley Raul
Theodore D. Segal and Joyce Wasserstein
Zelda Segal
Cliff Sloan and Mary Lou Hartman
Nancy and Simon Sidamon-Eristoff
Page and Howard Smith
Katie and Dick Snowdon
Stephen J. Teach and Elizabeth B. Jewett
Mariella Trager
Deborah A. Wilson and Anthony Herman
Chris Wright and Becky Troth

Benefit Sponsors

As of: 
September 20, 2016