2017 Helping Children Soar Benefit

Annual Helping Children Soar Benefit

Kennedy Center Roof Terrace Restaurant

October 3, 2017 from 6 p.m. to 9 p.m.

Chip and Vicky Magid, co-chairs of the 2017 Helping Children Soar Benefit, and Allison L. Alexander, vice-chair, invite you to join Children's Law Center on Tuesday, October 3 from 6:00 - 9:00 p.m. at the Kennedy Center Roof Terrace Restaurant.

In a world that changes by the hour, it is more critical than ever for our community to stand shoulder to shoulder and provide a lifeline for our most vulnerable children.

Join us and hundreds of others from the business, legal, medical, philanthropic and political communities as we renew our commitment to fight for our most at-risk youth. Together, we can build a brighter future for all of DC’s children.

This year, Children's Law Center proudly honors Senator Chris Murphy and Catherine Holahan with our 2017 Distinguished Child Advocate award, and Mayer Brown LLP as our 2017 Children's Pro Bono Champion.

Become a Benefit sponsor or buy tickets today! For more information, including sponsorship opportunities, please contact Corinne Gammon at 202-467-4900 ext. 591 or cgammon@childrenslawcenter.org.

*The firms marked below with an asterisk participate in the DC Access to Justice Commission's Raising the Bar in DC Campaign.


Host Committee

Elizabeth and Justin Bausch
John T. Bentivoglio
Charles Berk
Steven Cline and Christopher Bolcik
The Honorable John Delaney and April McClain-Delaney
A. Patrick Doyle and Elizabeth Downes
Joseph C. Figini and Jason Denby
Vicki and Michael Foster
Robin and Todd Galkin
Justin Gray
Laura and Rob Griffen
Michael and Kathryn Hanley
Steven and Carla Heger
Mary Anne Hilliard
Aimee Imundo
Carmen and Carson McLean
Melissa and Cameron Meierhoefer
Evan Miller and Nancy Hedin
Pamela and Byrne Murphy
Thomas and Kathy Raffa
Theodore D. Segal and Joyce Wasserstein
Nancy and Simon Sidamon-Eristoff
Amy and Michael Sklaire
Page and Howard Smith
Katie and Dick Snowdon
Chris Wright and Becky Troth

Benefit Sponsors

As of: 
September 29, 2017